Daniel, Nicklas, Emma, Jonas (photo by Robert Höög)


Nicklas Rudolfsson – Guitar & Vocals
In service: Since the start in early 90’s-
Other bands/projects: The Funeral Orchestra, Heavydeath, Necrocurse, Saltas, Sacramentum and many more…
Instagram: @nirucon 

Jonas Blom – Guitar
In service: 1998-1999 (drums), 2018-
Other bands/projects: Morientum, Death Reich, Raven Orchestra and many more…
Instagram: @jonasblom1350

Emma Rudolfsson – Bass
In service: 2000-
Other bands/projects: ex. Dracena and some other projects…
Instagram: @emmagick

Daniel Moilanen – Drums
In service: 2000-
Other bands/projects: Katatonia, Heavydeath, Dead Kosmonaut, Henrik Palm, κρύπτη and many more…
Instagram: @mojjoficial


(kind of old… to be updated soon…)
Runemagick, band from Sweden formed in the early 90’s in Ljungskile, Sweden. Some call the music death-doom or doom-death or doom or death or something else… The band used to call their music Dark Death Metal but it does not matter what it’s called, it is Runemagick. The music has developed over the years as a result of many line-up changes, recording sessions and releases. With the album “Darkness Death Doom” (recorded 2002) and current line-up, Runemagick finally shaped an “own style” and forged the formulas of darkness, death and doom -metallic sounds. Influenced by old death/black metal roots mixed with mid/slow heavy groove and dark soundscapes.

As for other bands that have been important as influences since the start, these are worth mentioning: Candlemass, Hellhammer, Autopsy, Tiamat (early), Samael (early), Bathory, Bolt Thrower, Masters Hammer, Morbid Angel, Mercyful Fate, Grotesque and so on…

Live 2019

The line-up has been stable since fall of 2002 with Nicklas Rudolfsson – guitar and vocals, Emma Rudolfsson – bass and Daniel Moilanen – drums (with the addition of Jonas Blom on guitar in August 2018!). The band has been dormant during the years 2007-2017, for various reasons. But towards the year of 2017 they regained the inspiration and motivation to write new music. The latest album “Evoked From Abysmal Sleep” was released in July 2018 (on LP/CD by longtime label partner Aftermath Music, on LP in North America by Parasitic Records and tape by Flowing Downwards). A new EP “The Opening Of Dead Gates” and a new album “Into Desolate Realms” will be released in the autumn of 2019 by High Roller Records.

The old wheel rolls again…

Contact and “social media”

Facebook official page:
Facebook official group:
Instagram: @runemagickofficial
Youtube: nirucon


Logo: download
Promo photo 2018 #1 (photo by Robert Höög): download