Latest full album

Beyond the Cenotaph of Mankind Album Cover

Beyond the Cenotaph of Mankind

Hammerheart Records, April 2023


For the latest news follow Runemagick at Instagram: @runemagickofficial and Facebook: @runemagick

Some additional news may also be posted on Nicklas website: and Instagram: @nirucon


Runemagick was formed in the early 90s from the creative vision of Nicklas Rudolfsson. Initially, it was more of a solo endeavor, but soon Robert Pehrsson (of Death Breath and Studio Humbucker fame) joined as a permanent member. In its formative years, the band explored various styles, blending elements of death, doom, and black metal. Influences from legendary acts like Bathory, Hellhammer/Celtic Frost, and Candlemass shaped their early sound. Robert departed after a few years, and since then, Runemagick has seen a revolving door of members.

Often categorized by fans as a fusion of death and doom metal, Runemagick's musical style defies strict genre labels. For them, it's about playing the music that resonates with them and embodies the essence of Runemagick.

At times, there have been periods of lower activity over the years, but the band has never disbanded or ceased to exist. Despite facing challenges and fluctuations in momentum, Runemagick has remained intact, preserving their unity and dedication to their craft.

Over the years, the band has released numerous albums, ranging from their debut, "The Supreme Force of Eternity" which was essentially a collection of re-recorded early tracks, to more offerings like "Enter the Realm of Death" and their latest release "Beyond the Cenotaph of Mankind" which came out via Hammerheart Records in 2023. When asked to highlight one album from each decade, Nicklas Rudolfsson himself singles out "Enter the Realm of Death" (1999), "Darkness Death Doom" (2003) and "Beyond the Cenotaph of Mankind" (2023) as particularly noteworthy.

The latest album "Beyond the Cenotaph of Mankind" was recorded during multiple sessions and at various locations (Studio Humbucker, Abysmal Noise Studio) from 2021 to 2022. The lineup featured Nicklas Rudolfsson on guitar and vocals, Emma Rudolfsson on bass, Daniel Moilanen on drums and Jonas Blom on guitar. The album was mixed and mastered by Johan B├Ąckman at Raven Noise Studio.

Runemagick's journey continues, with each album adding another chapter to their legacy.
As for what the future holds, only time will tell.





Nirucon Productions (merch)
Hammerheart Records (vinyl/cd)
Napalm Records (vinyl/cd)
Aftermath Music (various merch)

Social media

Facebook page
Facebook group

Related bands/projects

Unformulas (w/ Nicklas)
Doula Infernum (w/ Nicklas)
The Funeral Orchestra (w/ Nicklas, Emma)
Katatonia (w/ Daniel)
Ceremonial Death (w/ Jonas, Emma)


© Runemagick | official website
Minimal design by Nicklas Rudolfsson

Vulcano Image